Trying to Figure out Microstock Photos

I am really annoyed.  I won’t mention the microstock site where I tried to submit photos to see if maybe I could sell them.. but I was brutally rejected… and I mean brutal!  I think 1 out of the 10 I submitted for approval was even close to being approved… and that was because it was a pretty nice photo.

I can’t believe that they didn’t approve some of the others.  They even criticized my photos as being grainy.  I guess I have to go back and figure out how to take better photos.  WOW!  What a blow to the ol’ ego!  I thought I took pretty good photos.. but now it’s all out the window!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Don’t stress about it. They are wrong, your photos are beautiful.

    Reply
  2. Don’t let the opinion of one site get you down. I’m no photographer, but I think your photos are beautiful. Keep at it, I have faith in you!

    Reply
  3. I just want to thank you for those kind words of support. It is greatly appreciated!

    It’s just really hard to take such harsh criticism. I guess I should just use it to work harder and learn from my mistakes.

    Reply
  1. One More Thought « The World at My Fingertips

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

